Finalists Announced for the Sustainable Academy Awards 2018

The shortlist of finalists has been announced for the inaugural Sustainable Academy Awards.  You can vote for your favourites until Wednesday 31 October.  Winners will be announced at an awards ceremony at the Principality Stadium in Cardiff on Thursday 29 November.  Click here to cast your vote or on the category name to find out more details about the finalists.

Sustainability Champion
Sponsored by Natural Resources Wales

  • Grant Peisley
  • Neil Lewis
  • Kiri Howell

Sustainable Business

  • Natural Weigh – Wales’ first zero waste shop
  • Aria Bridal
  • Jaspels Anglesey Craft Cider and the Anglesey Cider Project

Sustainable Venue or Space

  • Menai Science Park
  • Coleg Gwent
  • Wye Valley Sculpture Garden

Sustainable Community
Sponsored by EDF Renewables

  • recycle4charity (Pembrokeshire Care Share & Give)
  • Welcome to our Woods – A Natural Future Upper Rhondda
  • Wild Tots – Growing communities outdoors

Sustainable Procurement or Supply Chain
Sponsored by Arup

  • Bodloni – a satisfying ‘cwtsh’ of soup
  • Social Value Wales policy
  • Cardiff Met – Plastic free pledge

Outstanding Social Enterprise

  • Refurbs Flintshire – Creating Homes, Creating Opportunities
  • Play It Again Sport
  • Community Energy Facilitation

Outstanding Renewable Energy Project
Sponsored by Welsh Government

  • Brechfa Forest West Windfarm
  • YnNi Teg Community Wind Turbine
  • Garwnant Visitor Centre – Green Energy Sources

Sustainable Education or Training

  • Coastal Curriculum
  • Cash4Change
  • Mock COP