The Sustainable Academy Awards are now in their third year, celebrating sustainability excellence, innovation and leadership from across Wales.

To date 18 individuals and organisations have been recognised in the Academy hall of fame:

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2019 winners:

Sustainability Champion
Sponsored By Innogy
Meleri Davies From Gwynedd

Sustainable Venue Or Space
Sponsored By Ceca Wales
Newydd Housing Association / Eggseeds – Wales’ First Solar Powered Bench
The Bench Is In The Grounds Of St Catherine’s Church In Pontypridd

Sustainable Procurement Or Supply Chain
Sponsored By Arup
Aberystwyth University – Beacon
More Taste, Less Salt, Healthier Lives

Outstanding Renewable Energy Project
Sponsored By Welsh Government
Egni Co-Op – Community Owned Solar

Sustainable Business
Oseng-Rees Reflection, Swansea
Sustainable, Artisan, Fused Recycled Glass

Sustainable Community
Sponsored By Edf Renewables
Under The Bridge – Milford Youth Matters – Milford Haven

Outstanding Social Enterprise
Greenstream Flooring, Porth

Sustainable Education Or Training
Sponsored By Dŵr Cymru
Severn Wye Energy Agency – Our Future’s People – Powys

Lifetime Achievement Award
Paul Allen, Centre For Alternative Technology, Machynlleth

2018 winners:

Sustainability Champion
Sponsored by Natural Resources Wales
Kiri Howell

Sustainable Business
Jaspels Anglesey Craft Cider and the Anglesey Cider Project

Sustainable Venue or Space
Wye Valley Sculpture Garden

Sustainable Community
Sponsored by EDF Renewables
Welcome to our Woods – A Natural Future Upper Rhondda

Sustainable Procurement or Supply Chain
Sponsored by Arup
Cardiff Met – Plastic free pledge

Outstanding Social Enterprise
Play It Again Sport

Outstanding Renewable Energy Project
Sponsored by Welsh Government
YnNi Teg Community Wind Turbine

Sustainable Education or Training

Special Recognition
Derek Osborn